Why take a “Hair, Skin & Nails” Supplement?

Have you toyed with the idea of whether or not to take a supplement to help your hair grow, or make your nails stronger, or maybe help your skin look better?  Most of us have, but which one do you pick?  Well, when it comes to supplements, the brand you buy really does matter.  Supplements ARE NOT all created equal.

hsn-vs-sv

There is a thing called “solubility” which basically means how well does the supplement dissolve and then be absorbed by your body?   In the picture above, two popular brands were tested side-by-side.  There is a clear difference.  Because, let’s face it, if it isn’t being absorbed by your body, what’s the point to taking it?

Nourishing your body from the inside does more good than any face lotion, shampoo, conditioner, or nail treatment you can use.  A well-nourished body is a healthy body, and when you use a supplement meant to target certain things, you are giving your body a custom boost right where you need it.

As you can see in that picture above, the It Works brand of HSN really dissolved and dispersed in the water.  Here’s a link to read the company’s own product info about their HSN.

I began taking HSN by It Works a month and a half ago, because my hair had started getting really thin in front.  When I had my hair cut last week, my stylist remarked how  much better it looks.  I’m not trying for longer hair, but for it to regrow and be thicker.  Plus, I’m 44, and I want to keep my skin as smooth and pretty as it is now for as long as possible.

30-days-it-works-hair-skin-nails-1

Here is a before & after of a friend who took HSN by It Works for about a month.  Her results are amazing, and totally typical of users of this product.

If you would like more info on it, go to the “Contact” page of the blog and send me a message.  Or you can go to my website and order a bottle to try for yourself.

2 thoughts on “Why take a “Hair, Skin & Nails” Supplement?

  1. Shellina says:

    I have been dealing with a hair issue for years. It got ruined by chemicals I put in my hair. My hair is a different texture so it don’t grow very much. My nails grow fast. After I cut my nails it takes a couple days to grow back. I wish my hair would grow as fast as my nails did. But got no issues with my skin.

    Like

    • CrabtreeGirl says:

      I’m so like you! My nails are strong and healthy, and I have great skin for a woman my age. But my hair is thinning on top and I hate that. I started taking the HSN by It Works 2 months ago, and when I went in for my last haircut, my stylist remarked that it was looking better. I’m in love with hair color, lol, so I put chemicals on my hair about every 5 weeks or so. My hair grows pretty fast, it’s just the thinning I’m trying to fix. But I will say that I’ve had to move my hair appointments up from every 6 weeks (for a cut) to about every 4 to 5 weeks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

